Tay Lab



Guest speaker at Biological Colloquium - Dr. Giuseppe Locatelli, Theodor Kocher Institute, University of Bern



Meeting fellow Klaus Tschira Boost Fund Fellows and KlarText-Preis winners at the German Scholars Organisation e. V. Workshop (Berlin)

Welcome Ouzéna Bouadi (Joint Master in Neuroscience intern, Feb-Apr 2020) to our lab!

Welcome Matteo Petrich (Master of Biology intern) to our lab!


Tamara Ritter gets a job in the industry - Congrats!!

First Big Lab Meeting – wet lab meets dry lab | Welcome Vandana Shree Vedartham Srinivasan (Master of Neuroscience intern) to our lab!

Presentation at FRIAS Kick-off Workshop (Titisee)


Guest speaker at Biological Colloquium - Dr. Franziska Denk, King’s College London

Launch of Frontiers in Immunology Special Collection - Understanding the Roles of Glia and Circulating Leukocytes in Neurodegenerative Diseases

Presentation at BrainLinks-BrainTools Annual Workshop (Freiburg)

Lab retreat – Project Management & Group Dynamics (Günterstal)


Won competition - Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg Research Innovation Fund (2019-2020)

Website goes online